It’s a wonderful life

Sparklehorse

到現在,我還是無法預測將來任何時刻的生活狀態,穿梭於城市之間。

也許這樣很好,就像音樂播放清單裡,那些陌生但又讓人驚喜的樂團跟歌名,一個月前,誰想的到我會聽著這些歌,這些人與旋律,從哪裡來的呢?

我想好好記住的名字,就像好好記留住生活的片刻,那些細微末節,也許將來不再重要,美會經過,生命將繼續。

我能騎著馬到遠方,穿著公雞鮮血裝,像鴿子般飛翔;
我是充滿下毒青蛙的沼澤;吃你生日蛋糕的小狗;被蜜蜂釘滿死在海洋
It’s a wonderful life

I am / the only one / can ride that horse / th’yonder
I’m full of bees / who died at sea
I wore / a rooster’s blood / when it flew / like doves
I’m a bog / of poisoned frogs
I’m the dog that ate / your birthday cake
it’s a wonderful life / it’s a wonderful life

by Sparklehorse (2001)
It’s A Wonderful Life

發表迴響

