The xx – VCR (& Basic Space)

(女)
You used have all the answers
And you, you still have them too
And we, we live half in the day time
And we, we live half at night
你曾經握有所有答案,你現在依然擁有
我們白天的那一半一起生活,晚上的那一半一起生活

(女)
Watch things on VCR’s, with me and talk about big love
I think we’re superstars, you say you think we are the best thing
和我一起看著 VCR,談論著真愛大無限,
我想我們是超級巨星,你說你認為我們是天作之合

(女)
But you, you just know, you just do
而你,你就是知道,你就是這麼做

(男)
I went and found myself by the sea in anothers company
去到海邊有你相陪

(男)
By the sea I wanna go out the pier, I’m gonna dive and have no fear
Because you, you just know
岸邊,我從碼頭無懼跳下
因為你,你就是知道

(合)
you just do
你就是這麼做

(合)
Watch things on VCR’s, with me and talk about big love
I think we’re superstars, you say you think we are the best thing
和我一起看著 VCR,談論著真愛大無限,
我想我們是超級巨星,你說你認為我們是天作之合

(合)
But you, you just know
You just do
而你,你就是知道
你就是這麼做

the xx 是這個禮拜的超級大熱播,今年年終榜想必是可以擠進前十名了 (說不定直接空降冠軍),研究了他們本來主打的兩首歌詞「Basic Space」、「Crystallized」,怎麼揣摩都不知道他們雙主唱男女在 murmur 什麼故事。

看了 pitchfork 的 review 第一句話,我終於懂了。

The xx are four 20-year-olds from South London who make predominantly slow, furtive pop music, mostly about sex.
這四個來自倫敦南方的四個20歲的黃毛丫頭唱的都是性愛之歌

哼哼,太賤了,看看「Basic Space」標記的以下歌詞,一切就會無所遁形!尤其是女生唱道 I can’t let it out, I still let you in 實在是露出馬腳到絆倒路人。VCR 說的 watching things on VCR, 我們是 superstar 會不會是性x光碟呢?

(男)
Neck, chest, waist to floor
Easy to take, you could take me in fours
Make me a deal, a day a piece
Take it all, just stay a week

(女)
I’ll take you in pieces
We can take it all apart
I’ve suffered shipwrecks right from the start
I’ve been underwater, breathing out and in
I think I’m losing where you end and I begin

(合)
Basic space, open air
Don’t look away, when there’s nothing there

(女)
I’m setting us in stone
Piece by piece, before I’m alone
Air tight, before we break
Keep it in, keep us safe
保持放進來,要注意安全喔!

(男)
It’s a pool of boiling wax
I’m getting in

Let it set
Got to seal this in
Can’t adjust, Can’t relearn
Got to keep what I have, preserve
(boiling wax 滾燙的蠟如果是象徵女生下面溼溼熱熱的xx,
那男生唱 I’m getting in 我要進去了就很合理阿 >//////<)

(合)
Basic space, open air
Don’t look away, when there’s nothing there

(男)
Hot wax has left me with a shine
Wouldn’t know if I’d been left behind
Second skin, second skin
滾燙的蠟讓我(那兒)閃閃發亮 (這太鹹溼了)

(女)
I can’t let it out, I still let you in
I can’t let it out, I still let you in
我不能讓它出來,但我讓你放進來 (>///////////////////<)

The xx – Crystalised

The xx – Basic Space

//

The xx
Official Website
Wikipedia

2 thoughts on “The xx – VCR (& Basic Space)

發表迴響

